Home
Annual Meeting
Call for Papers
News
Awards
Membership
About
Contact Us
   
 


Section Officers and Committees

Chair
Wayne Bowen
Southeast Missouri State University
Email: wbowen@semo.edu

Vice-Chair
Maura Hametz
Old Dominion University
Email: mhametz@odu.edu

Treasurer
Nupur Chaudhuri
Texas Southern University
Email: nupurc@earthlink.net

Secretary
David Cameron
Southeast Missouri State University
Email: jdcameron@semo.edu

Immediate Past Chair
Elisabeth A. Cawthon
University of Texas at Arlington
Email: cawthon2@uta.edu

SHA Representative
Joel Dark
Tennessee State University
Email: jdark@tnstate.edu 

Newsletter Editor
David Redles
Cuyahoga Community College
Email: david.redles@tri-c.edu

Program Committee

Jeffrey Burson, 2016 Chair
Georgia Southern University
Email: jburson@georgiasouthern.edu

Lois Huneycutt, 2017 Chair
University of Mussouri
Email: huneycuttl@missouri.edu

Alison, Efford, 2018 Chair
Marquette University
Email: alison.efford@marquette.edu

Membership Committee

Katherine Looney, 2016 Chair
Middle Tennessee State University
Email: mystarisay@gmail.com

Joanne Rao Sanchez, 2017 Chair
St. Edward’s University
Email: joannes@stedwards.edu

Karl J. Trybus, 2018 Chair
Limestone College

Nominating Committee

Katharine Kennedy, 2016 Chair
Agnes Scott College
Email: kkennedy@agnesscott.edu

Alice-Catherine Carls, 2017 Chair
University of Tennessee at Martin
Email: accarls@utm.edu

José E. Alvarez, 2018 Chair
University of Houston–Downtown

Baker-Burton-Smith Award Committee

Wendy Koenig, 2016 Chair
Long Beach City College
Email: wkoenig@lbcc.edu

Sharon Kowalsky, 2017 Chair
Texas A&M University–Commerce
Email: Sharon.Kowalsky@tamuc.edu

Andrew Holt, 2018 Chair
Florida State College at Jacksonville

Parker-Schmitt-Simpson Award Committee

Ann Allen, 2016 Chair
University of Louisville
Email: ann.allen@louisville.edu

Stephen Reinhardt, 2017 Chair
University of Texas at Arlington
Email: reinhard@uta.edu

Samuel Pierce
University of South Carolina Aiken
Email: Samuel.Pierce@usca.edu

Snell Memorial Prize Committee

Hunt Tooley, 2016 Chair
Austin College
Email: htooley@austincollege.edu

Stephen J. Stillwell, 2017 Chair
University of Arizona
Email: sjstill@email.arizona.edu

Christopher J. Ward, 2018 Chair
Clayton State University

Description of Officer and Committee Responsibilities